Daily Bulletin

Housatonic Valley Regional High School Bulletin for Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Winter Sports Registration

The online registration for all winter sports will open October 1st. To register, please go to the Athletics tab on the hvrhs.org website. Click on the REGISTER NOW button and follow the prompts.
Girls Basketball and Wrestling begin Monday, November 27
Boys Basketball and Ice Hockey begin Saturday, December 2
Swimming begins on Monday, December 4
Alpine Skiing begins on Wednesday, January 3.

Fall Sports Awards Night

Please join us as we honor the student athletes from the Fall sports teams on Tuesday, November 28 at 6pm in the Auditorium.

Weekly Athletic Schedule

Monday, Nov 20:
Football Practice at OWTS (Bus immediately afterschool)
Open Gym 3-5
Tuesday, Nov 21:
Open Gym 3-4:30
Football Practice at Housatonic
Wednesday, Nov 22:
Football Practice at Housatonic 3:00
Gym Closed until Monday, Nov 27
Thursday, Nov 23:
Football HOME vs ATI *SENIOR DAY* 10:00 Non perishable food items will be collected at gate

Weekly Athletic Schedule

Monday, Nov 27:
1st Day of Practice - Girls Basketball and Wrestling
Girls BB 2:30 in the gym
Wrestling 5-7 at Northwestern
Tuesday, Nov 28:
Girls BB 2:30
Fall Sports Awards Night 6:00 in Auditorium
Wednesday, Nov 29:
Girls BB 2:30
Thursday, Nov 30:
Girls BB 2:30
Friday, Dec 1:
Girls BB 2:30
Girls Ice Hockey AWAY at Simsbury Jamboree tba
Saturday, Dec 2:
1st Day of Practice - Boys Basketball and Boys Ice Hockey
Boys BB 12:30-2:30
Boys Ice Hockey tba
Girls Ice Hockey AWAY vs Longmeadow (Holyoke-Fitzpatrick Rink) 6:00

Wednesday, November 22 :

Today is an Early Dismissal at 12:20 pm
Day 3 schedule blocks are A, B, C, D, E & F.
NO LATE BUS

ENVIROTHON:

"Do you enjoy learning about the environment and conservation? The Envirothon team will meet at 3:00 in room 362 Thursday with Mr. Moran. New members are welcome. Come and work towards a trip to Idaho for the North American event with Canada, China and other countries."

ACADEMIC BOWL TEAM:

The Academic Bowl team will meet after school Thursdays in Room 354. All are welcome!

Debate Team :

Meets every Tuesday in room 117 from 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm. All are welcome to join the debate team. See Mr. Lizzi for more information.

Robotics:

Who'sCTEKS Team #716 Robotics meets on Thursdays from 5-7 pm at the Mahoney-Hewat Science & Technology Center. All are welcome.

Student Lead Conference Dates :

There will be 2 early dismissal dates for Student Lead Conferences. Tuesday, December 12 and Tuesday, May 15. Dismissal will be at 12:20 pm. The conferences will be held begin 1:30 - 7:30 pm. Conferences will be scheduled by the student & their PLP Teacher.

View other dates: